Industry Headlines

Association News

Association news from the quality industry.

The Society of Manufacturing Engineers (SME) has elected nine industry leaders as SME Fellows. The 2003 member Fellows include: David Arnold, Dennis S. Bray, Thomas Charlton Jr., Fukuo Hashimoto, Bruce M. Kramer, Don A. Lucca, Brij B. Seth, Rajiv Shivpuri and Klaus Weinmann.

The SME College of Fellows was created to honor members who have made outstanding contributions to the field of manufacturing. A Fellow is a member recognized by the manufacturing community as a contributor to the social, technological and educational aspects of the profession. This honor can only be earned through years of dedication and service to manufacturing engineering.

The American Measuring Tool Manufacturers Association has elected its 2003-2004 officers. The elected officers are: James R. Popovic, president; Kenneth W. Swanson Jr., vice president; and George J. Schuetz, secretary/treasurer.

Did you enjoy this article? Click here to subscribe to Quality Magazine. 

You must login or register in order to post a comment.




Charles J. Hellier has been active in the technology of nondestructive testing and related quality and inspection fields since 1957. Here he talks with Quality's managing editor, Michelle Bangert, about the importance of training.
More Podcasts

Quality Magazine


2015 February

The February 2015 edition of Quality Magazine includes this years Leadership 100.

Table Of Contents Subscribe

The Skills Gap

What is the key to solving the so-called skills gap in the quality industry?
View Results Poll Archive

Clear Seas Research

qcast_ClearSeas_logo.gifWith access to over one million professionals and more than 60 industry-specific publications,Clear Seas Research offers relevant insights from those who know your industry best. Let us customize a market research solution that exceeds your marketing goals.


facebook_40.png twitter_40px.png  youtube_40px.pnglinkedin_40px.png