Industry Headlines

SME Elects Board of Directors

March 1, 2003
/ Print / Reprints /
/ Text Size+
DEARBORN, MI—The Society of Manufacturing Engineers (SME) announced the election of 14 new members to the SME board of directors and the election of seven members to the executive committee.

Officers elected to the executive committee for 2003 are: David G. Lee, president; Richard C. Peters, president-elect; Eugene M. Nelson, vice president; and William J. Geary, secretary/treasurer. Richard L. Kegg, George E. West Jr. and Neil A. Duffie were elected directors at-large.

The directors elected for two-year terms include: Edward H. Abbott, Michael W. Barrett, Paul D. Bradley, David C. Draper, Neil A. Duffie, Harold J. Faig, William J. Geary, LaRoux K. Gillespie, F. Brian Holmes, James C. Leslie, Gerald J. Rhodes, Joseph Richey Jr., Ronald D. Smetzer and Jonathan H. Weigle.

Did you enjoy this article? Click here to subscribe to Quality Magazine. 

You must login or register in order to post a comment.




 In honor of World Quality Month, we spoke to James Rooney, ASQ Past Chairman of the Board of Directors 2013, for his take on quality around the world.
For more information, read the ASQ Speaking of Quality column.
More Podcasts

Quality Magazine


2014 September

Check out the September 2014 edition of Quality Magazine for features!

Table Of Contents Subscribe

The Skills Gap

What is the key to solving the so-called skills gap in the quality industry?
View Results Poll Archive

Clear Seas Research

qcast_ClearSeas_logo.gifWith access to over one million professionals and more than 60 industry-specific publications,Clear Seas Research offers relevant insights from those who know your industry best. Let us customize a market research solution that exceeds your marketing goals.



facebook_40.png twitter_40px.png  youtube_40px.pnglinkedin_40px.png