Industry Headlines

SAE International Elects 2011 Board Officers and Directors

December 15, 2010
/ Print / Reprints /
/ Text Size+

WARRENDALE, PA--SAE International's voting membership elected two officers and five directors to its 2011 Board of Directors. Those elected as officers include:

  • 2011 president - Richard E. Kleine, vice president, Cummins Inc.

  • Sector vice president, commercial vehicle - Bharat Vedak, Deere & Co.

    Those elected as directors include:

  • Susan Collet - Toyota Motor Engineering and Manufacturing North America Inc.

  • Klaus Hoehn - Deere & Co.

  • Dr. Sandra Kay Krug - Baker College of Clinton Township

  • Dr. Sun Wing Lui - Retired, Hong Kong Polytechnic University

  • David Vasquez - Honeywell International Inc.

    The president will serve a one-year term; the sector vice president, commercial vehicle and directors will serve three-year terms. All begin their terms in January 2011.
  • Did you enjoy this article? Click here to subscribe to Quality Magazine. 

    You must login or register in order to post a comment.




     In honor of World Quality Month, we spoke to James Rooney, ASQ Past Chairman of the Board of Directors 2013, for his take on quality around the world.
    For more information, read the ASQ Speaking of Quality column.
    More Podcasts

    Quality Magazine


    2014 September

    Check out the September 2014 edition of Quality Magazine for features!

    Table Of Contents Subscribe

    The Skills Gap

    What is the key to solving the so-called skills gap in the quality industry?
    View Results Poll Archive

    Clear Seas Research

    qcast_ClearSeas_logo.gifWith access to over one million professionals and more than 60 industry-specific publications,Clear Seas Research offers relevant insights from those who know your industry best. Let us customize a market research solution that exceeds your marketing goals.



    facebook_40.png twitter_40px.png  youtube_40px.pnglinkedin_40px.png