Industry Headlines / NDT

ASNT Announces 2009 Election Results

August 26, 2009
/ Print / Reprints /
/ Text Size+

COLUMBUS, OH - On Monday, August 24, 2009, membership ballots for the election of the 2009-2010 officers, directors at large and council directors were tallied. The following individuals were elected.

Chairperson of the Board
Jocelyn A. Langlois

Joel W. Whitaker

Vice President
Ricky L. Morgan

Robert J. Potter

Directors at Large (3 Year Term):
Michael J. Ruddy
Kevin D. Smith
Sharon I. Vukelich

Director at Large (1 Year Term):
Gary E. Heath

Council Directors:
Lisa Brasche, Research
L. Terry Clausing, Certification Management
Thom Schafer, Technical and Education
Roger D. Wallace, Section Operations

Installation of all ASNT officers and directors occurs at ASNT’s Annual Business Meeting, scheduled this year in Columbus, OH, on Monday, October 19, 2009.

ASNT wishes to thank all the members who voted in this year’s election.

Did you enjoy this article? Click here to subscribe to Quality Magazine. 

You must login or register in order to post a comment.




 In honor of World Quality Month, we spoke to James Rooney, ASQ Past Chairman of the Board of Directors 2013, for his take on quality around the world.
For more information, read the ASQ Speaking of Quality column.
More Podcasts

Quality Magazine


2014 October

Check out the October 2014 edition of Quality Magazine for features!

Table Of Contents Subscribe

The Skills Gap

What is the key to solving the so-called skills gap in the quality industry?
View Results Poll Archive

Clear Seas Research

qcast_ClearSeas_logo.gifWith access to over one million professionals and more than 60 industry-specific publications,Clear Seas Research offers relevant insights from those who know your industry best. Let us customize a market research solution that exceeds your marketing goals.


facebook_40.png twitter_40px.png  youtube_40px.pnglinkedin_40px.png