Industry Headlines

AIAG Presents Outstanding Achievement Awards

SOUTH FIELD, MI-The Automotive Industry Action Group (AIAG) has announced the recipients of the AIAG Outstanding Achievement Awards.

The following individuals have been recognized for the significant contributions they have made toward driving rework, error and inefficiencies out of the automotive industry.

Individual Achievement Award

  • Bryan Book, Chrysler LLC
  • Barbara Boroughf, Lear
  • Peter Denno, NIST
  • Tyese Doby, Ford Motor Co.
  • Michael Down, General Motors
  • Bill Hoffman, Hoffman Systems
  • Terry Lemmon
  • Frank Maslar, Ford Motor Co.
  • Dave Sakata, Freudenberg-NOK
  • Rebecca Snyder, Ford Motor Co.
  • Jonathan Urban, Chrysler LLC

    Lifetime Achievement Award

  • Larry Graham, General Motors
  • John Williams, General Motors

    The recipients of the awards will be honored in the Automotive Hall of Fame in Dearborn, MI, on October 8, 2009.

    Register online to take part in the ceremony at or call (248) 358-3003.
  • Did you enjoy this article? Click here to subscribe to Quality Magazine. 

    You must login or register in order to post a comment.




    Karen Spencer, Clinkenbeard's quality manager, discusses what makes the plant stand out, advice for other plants, and looks to the future.
    More Podcasts

    Quality Magazine


    2015 May

    The May 2015 edition of Quality Magazine includes articles on cloud technologies, depth gages, ISO 9001, digital inspection and cool new products.

    Table Of Contents Subscribe

    Topics to Talk About

    What topics would you like to see Quality cover more?
    View Results Poll Archive

    Clear Seas Research

    qcast_ClearSeas_logo.gifWith access to over one million professionals and more than 60 industry-specific publications,Clear Seas Research offers relevant insights from those who know your industry best. Let us customize a market research solution that exceeds your marketing goals.


    Facebook2015_40 twitter_40px.png  youtube_40px.pnglinkedin_40px.png