MENTOR, OH-The American Meas-uring Tool Manufacturers Association (AMTMA) named its 2008-2009 officers and board of directors at its annual meeting, held March 13 to 14 in Phoenix.

The officers are as follows: James W. Gregory, president; Nicholas B. Bosworth, vice president; Steven Popovic, secretary/treasurer; and James R. Popovic, managing director.

The following members will sit on the board of directors: Barb Bishop, Bill Fridman, William A. Watts, James W. Gregory, Steven Popovic, Nicholas B. Bosworth, John Mead, John Gehret and Mike Hop.

AMTMA serves, supports and educates American precision tool manufacturers in their pursuit of competitiveness in world markets.