The Manufacturing Leadership Council, a division of the National Association of Manufacturers, unveiled the list of world-class manufacturing companies and individual leaders set to receive recognition as winners of the 2019 Manufacturing Leadership Awards. ML Awards winners and their partners will be honored on June 12, 2019, at a gala celebration that concludes the 15th annual Manufacturing Leadership Summit in Huntington Beach, Calif. In addition, the High Achiever Awards in each category, Manufacturers of the Year, the Manufacturing Leader of the Year and the Lifetime Achievement Award winners, will be announced at the gala.

“Congratulations to all of the 2019 Manufacturing Leadership Awards winners,” said Manufacturing Leadership Council Co-Founder, Vice President and Executive Director David R. Brousell. “By embracing new technologies and bold ideas, these teams and individual leaders are redefining the meaning of manufacturing excellence and demonstrating the transformative power of Manufacturing 4.0.”

The 80 projects and individuals on the list of ML Awards winners represent small and large enterprises in a wide range of manufacturing markets. They all leverage best-in-class processes, technologies and engaged teams to set themselves apart from the competition. Winners for 2019 include Ford, IBM, Cisco Systems, Merck, The Dow Chemical Company, Northrop Grumman and Saint-Gobain.

Now in its 15th year, the ML Awards program honors organizations and individuals that are shaping the future of global manufacturing. Entries are submitted in 11 categories. Nominations are evaluated and scored by a panel of expert judges. Nine categories are for outstanding projects by a manufacturing company. Project categories include Artificial Intelligence and Analytics Leadership, Industrial Internet of Things Leadership, Operational Excellence Leadership and Talent Management Leadership. Two categories, Visionary Leadership and Next-Generation Leadership, recognize the achievements of individual manufacturing leaders.

The ML Summit is a one-of-kind interactive gathering of manufacturing leaders from around the world. The theme for the 2019 Summit is “Manufacturing 4.0: Going for Gold—Strategies to Identify and Deliver Business Value from the Digital Revolution’s Next Phase.” Featured speakers include Peter Holicki, Senior Vice President, Operations Manufacturing & Engineering Environment, Health & Safety Operations, Dow Chemical Co., and the recipient of the 2018 Manufacturing Leader of the Year Award.

The nomination period for the 2020 Manufacturing Leadership Awards will open in September. Expert judges for the 2019 ML Awards were: • David R. Brousell Co-Founder, Vice President, Executive Director Manufacturing Leadership Council • Billy Bardin Global Operations Technology Director The Dow Chemical Company • Ronald Castro Vice President, Supply Chain IBM • Caralynn Collens CEO UI Labs • Michele D’Alessandro Vice President and Chief Information Officer, Manufacturing IT Merck & Co., Inc. • John Gagel Global Senior Manager, Corporate Sustainability Lexmark International • Allison Grealis Founder and President Women in Manufacturing • Brad Heath CEO VirTex Enterprises • Dennis Hoeg Vice President North America Chief Operating Officer Nexteer Automotive • Praveen Jonnala Vice President, Global Business Solutions Development Commscope • Michael Packer Director, Advanced Manufacturing Programs Lockheed Martin Skunk Works • T Sarangarajan Senior Vice President, Operations Tractors and Farm Equipment Limited • Selden O. Swain Global Head of Production Triumph Intertrade AG • Val Zanchuk President Graphicast Inc.

For more information, visit