Jeff Christensen has been named the president and CEO of the GE Fanuc Motion Business (Charlottesville, VA).

Jeff Carlisle has been named president of Hamar Laser (Danbury, CT). Rod Hamar has been named vice president of sales and marketing.

Charles A. Cusumano has joined Meritage Inc. (Rockford, IL) as chief financial officer.

Marv Pisarczyk has been named vice president of engineering with Eagle-Picher Automotive's Hillsdale division (Inkster, MI). Dennis Thornburg has been promoted to sales manager for the division.

Larry Sirois has been appointed thermal product manager of ViTechnology LLC (Haverhill, MA).

Vincent J. Saia has been appointed president of Vaccon Co. Inc. (Medfield, MA).

Manish Desai has been appointed product development engineer of Panasonic Vision Systems Group/OEM (Secaucus, NJ).

Theodore D. Birkmeier has been promoted to executive vice president and COO of Saginaw Machine Systems Inc. (Saginaw, MI).

Jim Bailey has been appointed president of US Inspection Services (Dayton, OH).