The Association For Manufacturing Technology (AMT, McLean, VA) Exhibitions Department has namedMonica Haleyto the new position of marketing administrator. In this role, Haley will be a key member of the team developing comprehensive marketing and advertising programs to promote the International Manufacturing Technology Show (IMTS) and will be a liaison between AMT and IMTS exhibitors and vendors. Haley joined AMT in January 2006 as an industry analyst in the Strategic Information and Research Department and gained IMTS operations experience as a floor manager at IMTS 2006.

Armstrong Optical Ltd (Wellingborough, United Kingdom) adds two new personnel.Rob Roachreturns after a two-year absence. His role will be to develop the sales of optical components and subassemblies from suppliers. In addition, he will look at opening new markets for Armstrongs’ portfolio of metrology products.

The new position of office manager is being filled byAngie Routledge. She will look after all aspects of the administration side of the business and to act as the first-line response to customer inquiries.

Larson Davis, a PCB Piezotronics division (Depew, NY), addsAlain DeLandsheeras product and marketing manager, responsible for the implementation of new product strategy, introduction and development. In this leadership role, DeLandsheer will help to define new products and features for all of Larson Davis’s dosimeter, sound level meter and real-time analyzer product lines. He brings to Larson Davis more than 20 years of global expertise in the sound and vibration industry.

CCS Inc. (Christiansburg, VA) announces thatDr. Brett Malonewill lead its software business unit. Malone has worked closely with CCS over the past year as an influential member of the CCS Board of Advisors.

Martin Lamontagne, vice president of Creaform (Quebec), announces the appointment ofOscar Mezaas sales director for the Americas and the rest of the world, andGregory Lepezas sales director for Asia and Europe. Their initial responsibility will be the developing of a strong international distribution network.

Lean Learning Center (Novi, MI) co-founder and partnerJamie Flinchbaughhas been honored as a 40 Under 40, Class 2006 recipient by Crain’s Detroit Business, a Detroit-area business publication. The 40 Under 40 program, which began 16 years ago, identifies men and women in the business and nonprofit communities who have achieved solid business success before the age of 40. Flinchbaugh was recognized for helping to train more than 2,500 executives worldwide in lean principles thereby building the five-year-old center into a leading provider of lean curriculum and consulting. Additionally, Flinchbaugh recently co-authored a book with Center co-founder Andy Carlino,The Hitchhiker’s Guide to Lean.

Transport Pharmaceuticals Inc. (Framingham, MA) announces thatNavneet “Tony” Sharmahas been named vice president of quality systems and operational excellence. Sharma has nearly 20 years of medical device and pharmaceutical experience and is a certified Master Black Belt, a certified Six Sigma Black Belt and a certified quality engineer by the American Society for Quality.

Mike Chaudronhas been named national sales manager for NSF International Strategic Registrations Ltd. (NSF-ISR, Ann Arbor, MI), an NSF International Co., which provides management system registrations worldwide. In his new role, Chaudron will oversee NSF-ISR’s sales teams in North America, including registration services in Canada and Mexico, while developing and executing targeted sales initiatives. 

Juran (Southbury, CT) president and executive coach,Joseph A. DeFeo, was presented with the 2006 North East Quality Council (NEQC) Special Recognition Award on October 17, 2006, at the NEQC Conference in Mansfield, MA.

The NEQC award is presented to individuals from the Northeast who have made significant contributions to the quality and business communities throughout the world. The council has been in existence for the past 58 years, and DeFeo is only the third recipient to obtain this award. The first recipient was Juran’s founder,Dr. Joseph Juran, who received the award in October of 2002.