MCLEAN, VA-The Association for Manufacturing Technology (AMT) has named its 2010 officers and directors.

The board of directors elected Daniel D. Janka, president, MAG Global, Hebron, KY, as chairman. He replaces Ronald F. Schildge, president, Eitel Presses Inc., Orwigsburg, PA. Schildge will now serve the association as an ex officio member of its board of directors, along with Doug Currie, President and chief executive officer, Erie Press Systems, Erie, PA.

The board elected Eugene R. Haffely, Jr., chief operating officer, Assembly & Test Worldwide Inc., Dayton, OH, to serve as first vice chairman in the coming year. Also elected was Timothy B. Dining, president and chief executive officer, Greenerd Press and Machine Company Inc., Nashua, NH, to serve as second vice chairman and treasurer.

Kim W. Beck, president and chief executive officer, Automatic Feed Co., Napoleon, OH, will continue to serve as secretary.

Newly elected to a three-year term as a member of the association’s board of directors is Steven R. Stokey, executive vice president, Allied Machine & Engineering Corp., Dover, OH. Carl Reed, president and chief executive officer, Abbott Workholding Products, Manhattan, KS, will return for a three-year term.

For more information,