DETROIT-The Automotive Industry Action Group (AIAG) honored its volunteers and member companies for their outstanding contributions to the automotive industry at the organization's 19th annual AIAG Outstanding Achievement Awards Dinner in Detroit. AIAG honored one Lifetime Achievement Award recipient, 18 Individual Achievement Award recipients and two Corporate Achievement Award recipients for their merits in 2004.

"Thanks to these volunteers, AIAG's influence and impact on the automotive industry continues to grow as we make progress in reducing costs and complexity; optimizing speed to market; and improving quality, health, safety and the environment for the supply chain," says Charles J. Koehn, AIAG acting executive director.

Peter Rosenfeld, executive vice president of procurement and supply at DaimlerChrysler Corp., delivered the event's keynote speech and congratulated each of the recipients. The recipients are as follows:

Lifetime Achievement:

n Sally L. Fuger, Automotive Industry Action Group

Individual Achievement:

• Robert H. Beller, General Motors Corp.

• Mark J. Braun, International Truck and Engine Corp.

• David A. Felinski , Association for Manufacturing Technology

• Robert R. Fox, General Motors Corp.

• Larry G. Graham,

General Motors Corp.

• Paul Lewandowski, Lear Corp.

• Claudia Meeks, Ford Motor Co.

• Terry Onica, QAD Inc.

• Gary Paris, NACCO Materials Handling Group Inc.

• Bill Penn, Covisint

• James E. Phillips,

General Motors Corp.

• Todd Pronger, Robert Bosch Corp.

• Keith Radak, Detroit Diesel Corp.

• Barry W. Rutt, Volvo 3P

• Darrell Schwartz, Metaldyne

• Mark B. Tepen, Ford Motor Co.

• Kevin Wade, Honda of America Manufacturing Inc.

• William D. Watt, Ph.D., DaimlerChrysler Corp.

Corporate Achievement:

• IBM Corp.

• QAD Inc.