SOUTHFIELD, MI-The Automotive Industry Action Group (AIAG) has announced the recipients of its 2009 Individual Achievement Awards, to be recognized on October 8, 2009, at the Automotive Hall of Fame in Dearborn, MI.

The following individuals who have been recognized by AIAG for the contributions they made toward driving rework, error and inefficiencies out of the automotive industry.

2009 Individual Achievement Award
    Bryan C. Book II, Chrysler LLC
    Barbara J. Boroughf, Lear Corp.
    Peter Owen Denno, NIST
    Tyese Doby, Ford Motor Co.
    Michael Down, General Motors Co.
    William J. Hoffman, Hoffman Systems LLC
    Terry Lee Lemmon, Formerly with Chrysler LLC
    Francis J. Maslar, Ford Motor Co.
    Dave Sakata, Freudenberg-NOK General Partnership
    Rebecca Snyder, Ford Motor Co.
    Jonathan H. Urban, Chrysler LLC
2009 Lifetime Achievement Award
    Larry Graham, General Motors Co.
    John Williams, General Motors Co.
2009 Chairman’s Award
    National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
Register onlineor call (248) 358-3003.