GREENWICH, CT-Ford CEO Alan Mulally has been named 2011 Chief Executive of the Year byChief Executivemagazine. Peer CEOs voted in this 26th annual contest. The 10 most frequently cited nominations were evaluated and a winner voted upon at a meeting of a peer selection committee, which took place earlier this year in New York City.

Prior CEO of the Year winners include Bill Gates, Jack Welch, Michael Dell, A.G. Lafley, John Chambers, Anne Mulcahy, Larry Bossidy, Andy Grove and Herb Kelleher.

Mulally's selection as 2011 CEO of the Year will be celebrated at an invitation-only event hosted by NYSE Euronext and the Chief Executive Group at the New York Stock Exchange in July.