AMT – The Association For Manufacturing Technology Board of Directors, which represents more than 600 builders and distributors of machine tools, manufacturing machinery, and related products, announced that it elected its 2020-2021 Board of Directors at its Annual Business Meeting held virtually on April 2, 2020.  

Christopher A. Bailey, president and COO, Air Quality Group LLC, will continue to serve as chairman. Paul M. Ricard, president, DP Technology Corp.- ESPRIT, will continue to serve as first vice chairman. Daniel D. Janka, president, Mazak Corporation, will continue to serve as secretary. John B. Cheung, co-founder, OMAX Corporation, will continue to serve as treasurer.  

Newly elected to the board were Glynn Fletcher and Blake Consdorf for three-year terms effective April 2. 

Glynn Fletcher joins the AMT Board with more than three decades of experience in the manufacturing industry. He currently serves as president of EOS North America Inc. Before joining EOS in 2015, Fletcher served as president – Americas for Georg Fischer. Earlier in his career, he served as national sales manager of Cincinnati Milacron Ltd. 

Blake Consdorf brings more than two decades of experience in the manufacturing industry and currently serves as the president of Bourn & Koch Inc. Before joining Bourn & Koch, Blake served as president and CEO of Felsomat USA, Inc. Earlier in his career, he served as division vice president and in several other executive positions at Acieta LLC, and held executive positions at Ellison Technologies Automation and Wes-Tech Automation. Consdorf also serves on AMT’s Automation in Manufacturing (AIM) Committee.  

“We are very pleased to welcome these accomplished leaders to the AMT Board of Directors,” said Doug Woods, president of AMT. “Combined, they bring more than half a century of strategic leadership and innovative thinking in the manufacturing industry. Their industry experience and vision will be invaluable as AMT continues to develop services and products to meet our members’ needs and to advance the adoption of transformative technologies in the manufacturing ecosystem.” 

The board also honored Ronald Karaisz II, President of four companies: Kar Enterprises Inc., Hydromat of Michigan LLC, Novi Precision Products Inc., and CEO, Welk-ko Fabricators Inc., who finished his service after eight years (2012-2020), including one year as chairman (2017-2018).  

“Ron’s wisdom and candor will be greatly missed on the AMT Board. He was principled and deliberate in his thinking and knew that he represented AMT membership first and foremost. I valued his progressive thinking and his clear understanding of the fiscal responsibility of a being a board member and am proud to count him as a personal friend for life,” said Christopher Bailey, president and COO, Air Quality Group LLC and AMT chairman of the board.