CLEVELAND-The Precision Metalforming Association (PMA) announced the winners of its 2009 Awards of Excellence in Metalforming. Presented annually, the awards recognize the high standards of achievement set by the metalforming industry in the areas of design, safety, training and education, process control, quality, productivity and product development.

Winners are honored with a plaque, commemorative flag and a cash prize.

This year’s winners are:

Higgins-Caditz Design Award: Zierick Manufacturing Corp. (Mount Kisco, NY)

Pitcher Insurance Agency Safety Award: Trans-Matic Manufacturing Co. (Holland, MI)

Link Systems Process Control Award: Pridgeon & Clay Inc. (Grand Rapids, MI)

A.R. Hedberg Training and Education Award: Co-winners: The Minster Machine Co. (Minster, OH) and Pridgeon & Clay Inc. (Grand Rapids, MI)

Parkview Metal Products Excellence in Quality Award: Pridgeon & Clay Inc. (Grand Rapids, MI)

Zierick Manufacturing Corp. Productivity Award: ART Technologies (Hamilton, OH)

Ulbrich Award for Competitive Excellence in Product Development: Radar Industries (Warren, MI)

Clips & Clamps Industries Educational Institution Award: William D. Ford Career-Technical Center (Westland, MI)